A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Chat with a Librarian

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Includes Human Anatomy & Physiology (with faculty area) and Human Functional Anatomy modules. Medically accurate and detailed 3-D human anatomy. The model can be rotated 360 degrees to view key anatomical structures. Includes dissection slides, animations and movies showing muscle movement. (USM subscription does not include 3-D Atlas or 3-D Real Time).
Trial
With original content from Bloomsbury’s leading publishing program in food studies, licensed content from partner publishers and image collections from eminent institutions, Bloomsbury Food Library is the one-stop-shop for anyone studying or working in the field. It reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject, making it an essential resource for students and scholars studying food, on courses as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies
New
Free downloadable e-books and audiobooks for USM faculty, students, and staff. CloudLibrary works with most computers, tablets, and smartphones, so you can read and listen wherever you want.
New
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochran
New
IPA Source offers texts to works for the solo voice in Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English. Our guiding principle is to offer great debth of literature in each language before adding new singing languages.
New
The Open Music Library is an initiative from Alexander Street to build the world’s
largest free index of digital resources for the study of music.

Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the Open Music Library brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books and music scores from the world’s digital collections.
New
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law is a HeinOnline collection that brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
New
Digital campus is the exclusive licensing and distribution partner for major Hollywood and independent movie studios to provide box-office hits for public performance in non-theatrical markets (markets outside theaters). Off-Campus Library Services (OCLS) at the University College division of the University of Maine System offers this service to any professor, at any campus, who is teaching an online course. Faculty should contact stacey.brownlie@maine.edu at least four weeks in advance to secure rights to films in the Digital Campus catalog found at http://digitalcampus.swankmp.com/. SWANK streams use Google Widevine (students may have to activate/allow the plug-in). The streams work on desktops, laptops, tablets, and mobile devices on all browsers with the exception of Edge (coming soon).
New
Taylor & Francis publish high quality, rigorously peer-reviewed open access (OA) research across all disciplines.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...